

Motion No. M2024-10

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee members and establishing committee meeting schedules for 2024.

Background

The committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, the Finance and Audit Committee, the Rider Experience and Operations Committee, and the System Expansion Committee.

In January 2023, the Board approved Motion No. M2023-09, appointing committee members and chairs for 2023-2024. At the end of December 2023, Board members David Baker, Debora Juarez, Kent Keel, and Joe McDermott left the Board. On January 16, 2024, Redmond Mayor Angela Birney, Seattle Councilmember Dan Strauss and King County Council Vice Chair Girmay Zahilay were confirmed as Sound Transit Board members by the King County Council. On February 13, 2024, Puyallup Mayor Jim Kastama was confirmed as a Sound Transit Board member by the Pierce County Council.

This action will update committee chairs and members for 2024 to coincide with the current Board Chair and Vice Chair terms.

This action will also establish a new regular schedule for the Finance and Audit Committee and confirm the regular meeting schedules for the remaining Sound Transit Board committees. The committees will meet based on their regular schedule unless directed by the committee chair or Board administrator or designee upon written notice to the committee members. When a regular committee meeting falls on a legal holiday, the committee meeting is held on the next business day unless rescheduled or canceled.

Motion

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the regular committee meeting schedules and committee members appointed for 2024 are as follows:

Executive Committee – Meets the first Thursday of every month from 10:30 am to 12:00 pm	System Expansion Committee – Meets the second Thursday of every month from 1:30 to 4:00 pm
Dow Constantine, Chair	Claudia Balducci, Chair
Dave Somers, Vice Chair	Kim Roscoe, Vice Chair
Nancy Backus	Nancy Backus
Claudia Balducci	Angela Birney
Bruce Dammeier	Cassie Franklin
Cassie Franklin	Bruce Harrell
Bruce Harrell	Jim Kastama
Roger Millar	Dan Strauss
Kim Roscoe	Dave Somers

Rider Experience and Operations Committee -

Meets the first Thursday of every month from 1:00 to 3:00 pm

Kristina Walker, Chair Ed Prince, Vice Chair Angela Birney Christine Frizzell Kim Roscoe Dave Upthegrove Pete von Reichbauer Girmay Zahilay <u>Finance and Audit Committee – Meets the second</u> Thursday of March, May, July, September and October, the third Thursday of December from 10:30 am to Noon

Nancy Backus, Chair Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair Dow Constantine Christine Frizzell Ed Prince Kristina Walker Girmay Zahilay

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on February 22, 2024.

Dow Constantine Board Chair

Attest:

Ulus

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator